Annual Neighborhood Summit Celebration

The 2016 Neighborhood Summit Celebration is Wednesday, October 19, 2016. This year, community members will be able to give feedback on the operation of the Bellaire-Puritas Development Corporation after hearing a report to the community.  Share your voice and make an impact on your community by planning the future of our organization as we kickoff our strategic planning process. We are meeting in John Marshall High School’s cafetorium (3952 W. 140th St., 44111).


“Join” the event and share it online with our Facebook event page:


Download the flier here.



  • Those wishing to volunteer should contact Rachel at 216-671-2710 ext. 216.

Summit interaction - web

The event serves as both a community open house and a “state of the neighborhood” event.  It is not to be missed if you want to be “in the know” or meet the folks who make things happen and care enough to participate in what has become a neighborhood homecoming of sorts.  Be the change you want to see in the world and get engaged in something new at this free event.

Everyone is welcome and the venue has an accessible entrance.

Bring your positive energy, bring a neighbor,  bring a dessert for the social…

GATHER info on grants,

CONTRIBUTE positive ideas,

 JOIN a team,

WIN prizes!

 Every year a Community Builders Award is given out to an individual or organization that improves the quality of life in the neighborhood; the Ann Irizarry Business Award is given to a business person’s outstanding commitment and service to the Bellaire-Puritas community at the Neighborhood Summit.

Community Builders Past Awardees:

Cleveland Bombers Sports & Mentoring

Staff of Gunning Recreation Center

Gunning’s Golden Age Center

W. 130th Tri-League

Bountiful Basement

West Park Airport Committee

Cleveland Museum of Natural History

Cleveland Public Theatre STEP

West Park Community Meal

Sanitation Workers in the Ward

Division of Air Quality, Ford and UAW

Bellaire-Puritas Meals on Wheels

Ann Irizarry Business Past Awardees:

Gary Sellers, PPG Industries

Robert Wilhelm, Puritas Hardware

Chuck Jackson, Chuck’s Auto

Bill Oatey, Oatey

Ann Irizarry, US Bank

Paul Vasko, Vinny’s Beverage

Greg Huber, Cleveland Airport Marriott

Anyone interested in planning this year’s festivities or volunteering on the day of should contact Rachel Napolitano at 216-671-2710 ext. 216 to join the planning committee or volunteer with the event.